Skip to content

Romancersize remembered last year by famous exer

February 20, 2013

Reprinted from a blog without permission.

“I found my old description of Romancercize………… This is what writing does……. it helps purge old memories……… Romancercize….Romancercize….. how could I forget thee ? I found my little snippet on a board somewhere, the last sentence is some guy’s gem of an opinion, which I think is fairly accurate…….. My GOD it would absolutely brighten my day if I could watch Romancercize again……. aka the rainbow and striped gangbangery going on in the backyard by the pool in the summer of 1996.

Here goes………..

“I wonder whatever became of the Romancersize videos, her romantic workout videos. I remember all the preparations we went through for the filming, and how hard everyone worked. Yet the video never came out. TYK was promoting it really hard as we were filming, and she was talking about how it would become a huge success. It was all done in Korean. TYK spoke in Korean in front while her students that were paired up did the exercises in the background. I think that this was supposed to be sold in Korea, but TYK also talked about how it would hit the US and that we would become “big stars”. Speaking of which, I don’t think that anyone got paid for anything they did, and people were not only featured in the film, but they also had to prepare all the food, all the makeup, and help the film crew with the production. The weather was hot summer weather. This was the summer of 1996. I ended up getting heat stroke and barfed like you wouldn’t believe. I don’t know how others managed exercising in the sun. All I did was help take picures. And after the filming was done for the day, everyone exclaimed how hard TYK worked, and how honered they were to be a part of the filming, and thanked her for the “awesome opportunity, as they beleived that they were really going to become famous for spreading Grandmaster’s teachings.”

“This video was her way of “bringing couples closer”. There were sections of students paired up and doing the exercises together. Looking back those leotards she made people wear were horrific. They should have made MC Hammer pants to match. They were striped with different colors, and I can imagine the women in those thong leotards couldn’t have been too comfy. I was too young back then to be making any videos like that. But had I been filmed in an outfit like that I am pretty sure a lot of footage would have been ruined as I probably would have been caught trying to pick out a wedgie. I forgot if the men just wore pants or not. TYK wore nude leggins and a shiny thong leotard. Then she topped it off with 5 inch heels.

“And after all exercise scenes, there were scenes of couples becoming romantic with each other. Couples feeding each other food, couples pillow fighting and accidentally having the pillow bust open with feathers flying everywhere, a couple talking on the phone, etc………

“Most of the people paired up with each other had no chemistry whatsoever and you could totally tell when watching it. Some people were just miserable with their partners as TYK dictated who had to partner up with whom and no one could say anything about it.

“Regardless of whatever happened with that footage, TYK couldn’t use it anyway as over half of the students featured in that film are “failed students” and would probably be mortified as hell if they saw themselves dancing or exercising in striped leotards. To the best of my knowlege even the production company has her on its s**t list.

“I forgot to mention that just because I didn’t end up in filming doesn’t mean that I got out of practicing the Romancersize exercises in the dojang with the rest of the students. Before the filming even started we practiced for a couple of hours after each Jung Su Won class.

“Sometimes we switched partners and other times we were stuck with the same partners for hours. Some of my partners were a riot. Sometimes they couldn’t balance me and I fell on my butt.

“My younger brother and the other kids had to participate in it too. They were highly amused. Can you imagine subjecting teen boys to that ? What was funny was when they did the exercises of looking in their partners eyes deeply and putting the other person’s hand to their heart, you could hear them giggle.

“TYK paired up some people pretty badly. COL women were paired up with certain guys that had a screw loose. TYK didn’t take it into consideration and thought it was funny. Well, it kinda was at the time as the guys weren’t pervs, but just really wierd, but looking back she could have been more respectful.

“Sometimes there were little agruments because some of the women didn’t get paired up with the men they wanted to be paired up with. This was around the time that TYK talked about soulmates a lot and how some people in COL were paired up together. Sometimes the ladies were disappointed that they didn’t get the male partners they were hoping for.

“And this my friends, is part of how I spent my high school years.<<<<

“Holy smokes if there was any doubt she’s got a full blown dyed in the wool cult going on it should be obvious to anyone now. >:(“

This exer went by the name Chica on BS. Anonymous here. 
From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. It was run with terrible choreography with Korean translation and men and women had to wear really garish leotards, and were paired with totally uninterested partners. The staged stuff, I almost forgot about that! Sure it was staged. Even so, it was pathetic which was why none of it was used. It is a pity nobody found the videos. –Grendel

  2. It was run with terrible choreography with Korean translation and men and women had to wear really garish leotards, and were paired with totally uninterested partners. The staged stuff, I almost forgot about that! Sure it was staged. Even so, it was pathetic which was why none of it was used. It is a pity nobody found the videos. –Grendel

  3. To clarify though, the in class stuff was done in the dojang and the pool side stuff was done separate.

  4. To clarify though, the in class stuff was done in the dojang and the pool side stuff was done separate.

Comments are closed.

